Leaders in Pharmacy Since 2000


  • Advocate and advance the profession
  • Engage stakeholders about the value of pharmacist services
  • Advocate for appropriate compensation and recognition of pharmacists’ contribution to healthcare
  • Inspire excellence in the profession and pharmacist practice
  • Support members by providing quality services and professional development


To be the voice of a unified, innovative and inspired profession.       

RxA is a not-for-profit, membership-based association. Our activities are governed by an elected Board of Directors who dictate responsibilities related to organization priorities and initiatives.

For two decades, the Alberta Pharmacists’ Association (RxA) has been a champion for pharmacists in Alberta. It is our vision to be the voice of a unified, innovative and inspired profession. We play an integral role in expanding pharmacists’ practice, and we continue to advocate on your behalf for excellence in patient care.

With the backing of a strong membership, RxA will continue to ensure that the profession of pharmacy remains valued and viable for another 20 years. 

We Advocate

RxA is the recognized voice for pharmacist advocacy in Alberta. We play an integral role in expanding pharmacists’ practice as we work towards a better future for the profession and for the patients that benefit from pharmacist care.

We Educate

RxA offers member-exclusive CCCEP accredited courses, programs and conferences for pharmacists. Whether you are a new graduate or a seasoned professional, our online and in-person courses offer comprehensive professional development opportunities to give pharmacists the tools and knowledge they need to succeed.

We Support

RxA is dedicated to empowering pharmacists and providing them with the resources they need to demonstrate their value within the healthcare system, to patients and stakeholders within their circle of influence.